Privacy with Burst?

• Hello fellow Bursters? Burstinos? Whatever...
    Hi guys. Im pretty new to Burst and im kinda searching for reasons why it should be a successful coin over the long term.
    A big point of interest for me is the privacy of the coin.
    In the beginning we thought Bitcoin was private but now we know better, its not. You can recall everything from the blockchain and if you can identify an IP behind the Wallet your privacy is basicly gone.
    Im not saying Bitcoin is gona get hit hard by this, but i think that privacy is a good nieche market for other altcoins.
    Monero for example is a high privacy lvl coin.
    But what about Burst? Is Burst private?
    How much privacy does it realy offer?

If it is, then i will definetly mine and store it. SDD Mining combined with a high level of privacy would make an awesome coin for long term investment.
    So, how is it? Is the Information stored on the Blockchain basicly same as Bitcoin or not?
    Thanks alot for the information and discussion in advance!

• @Xpice first things first - get your spelling of Burst correct in the headline.

• @nimbletoes said in Privacy with Brust?:

@Xpice first things first - get your spelling of Burst correct in the headline.

Please be nice 🙂 I can't answer about how private burst is. And I think BTC showing the blockchain is a positive thing for me since decentralize means it is unmanipulated by private companies or private groups. I can't really tell you how Burst's privacy works but if Monero is private like the way you say it is, I will not get in touch with that coin. Banks are private and they're hacked and they manipulate and things of the sort.

• @jervis said in Privacy with Brust?: