Round time and mining efficiency - advice please

• Hy guys and good to be here 🙂 This is my first post in a forum and I am new to all this mining activity, so please bear with me. I am sorry in advance for the possible stupid questions, but it`s never to late to learn something new. So I managed somehow, in 4 days, to fix all the errors and startup problems I had with the miner and java and ploting and so on, after watching a lot of youtube videos and reading a bunch on this forum, which is great and extremely helpful, to set up the external 2TB HDD I had and to start mining in burst-team pool. I am so proud of myself. 🙂 But, since I have no idea what the hell am I actually doing and how everything is supposed to work, I would like to ask your opinion on the configuration I have, because I think that maybe there is something I can do to be more efficient in mining. I ploted the 2 TB external hdd ( usb 2.0 ) in one single 2TB plot file and I can achieve with this a 22sec round time. Is this ok? Can this be better? Is there anything I can do to reduce this time? I am using the OpenCL miner from the wallet. The memory usage is very high, almost 90% of the total 8 GB that I have. Is this normal? I will test this for a couple of more days, and if it works fine (which I suppose it will) I might buy an internal SATA 10 TB HDD to do the mining. I believe that it will be a huge improvement from what I have right now. Which is the best way to plot that 10 TB HDD? Is it better to make one 10 TB plot file? Or to make at least 5 plot files on the hard? Or maybe to create 5 separate partitions and plot them separately? Which do you think it would be the best choice? Sorry for the long article, but it is not that easy to figure everything out all by myself so if someone would like to help....... Thank you in advance.

• admin