Post Mining?

• What happens when all the Burst have been mined. How will miners earn then? When is it estimated to happen?

• admin

@iKnow0 Mining and forging blocks will continue for years, over time mining for the transaction fees will become more rewarding than forging blocks. (Forging in this context means finding the winning deadline).

• @haitch from what I can tell 75% of all coins have already been mined, based on my rough ROI calculations it will take approximately 17 months to pay back an investment now in hdd's, add to this the decreasing price of hdd capacity could make it even longer. Don't get me wrong i think the idea of POC is brilliant, but are you not making an assumption that transaction fees will become more rewarding than forging blocks, are the transaction fees due to increase once all blocks are mined? I am new to Burst so just trying to understand it for going forward, again is there any exact date for when all blocks will be mined? I have read the whitepaper which is specific to Spacemint and only references Burst so not much help there, i am basicaly trying to figure out if it is viable to invest now before all the coins are mined.

• admin

@iKnow0 ROI is based on coin price - the coin is seriously undervalued currently - we get the value of the coin up, the ROI drops significantly. As we get more transactions happening via Burst (and there are already a lot), the quantity of fees increase.

• admin

• Thank you both for your quick response. I think the "Burst" has finally dropped 🙂

• @haitch said in Post Mining?:

@iKnow0 ROI is based on coin price - the coin is seriously undervalued currently - we get the value of the coin up, the ROI drops significantly. As we get more transactions happening via Burst (and there are already a lot), the quantity of fees increase.