Newbie setting up Burst on Windows 7

• Is windows 7 the best for using burst. I have tried 6 times to install the wallet from github to get started. I keep getting errors. I then went to the main burst site and tried downloading the exe file. Loads then gives me a box about this script isn't work click yes/no to continue that goes through about 20 pages with no luck. In the program from github and after watching this video

. No luck. What am I missing I downloaded the db etc. Please help with a tutorial. I'm new to burst and also semi new to windows, I'm a mac guy and can't get the wallet software loaded on my mac either.

Also can we mine via burst online wallet? If so how?

Thanks!

• @neatcrypto.com make sure you have the latest version of java installed. that might be one of the problems

https://www.java.com/en/download/

• @neatcrypto.com Hi and welcome to the Burst community. If you could post a screen shot of the errors so we can help you further. Which version of java did you install? (there are two the 32bit and 64bit) use the 64bit one. The miner can run independent of the wallet.

• @neatcrypto.com Update your Windows Internet Explorer or don't click on the copy paste of the address. I had this happen too, it is a browser issue with IE.

So you can just download the wallet and start plotting your drives and then point to a pool and change your reward address to that pool. Then you can mine and use AVX. You can also go to the Faucet to get Burst in order to Change your Reward address since it costs 1 Burst. Follow the dialog on the Green Alert too.

• I'm using firefox. was plotting the drive via desktop app last night. Jacked up my beast of a machine and now have to re plot a 2 TB drive.

• 0_1476573544444_Plot.PNG

• @neatcrypto.com Damn bro are you running a 12 core cpu?

• Yup 32 gig ram

• CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 Desktop Memory Model CMD32GX3M4A2133C9