Multiple plots on same HDD

• Hello everyone. I am new to Burst and just starting mining yesterday. I currently have 2TB of my 5TB USB3 external HDD that is hooked up to my mining rig plotted and it has been mining for about 22 hours. I also plotted 1TB on 1 of the drives in my main PC and started mining on it this morning.

I only plotted 2 TB of the 5TB because I wasn't sure how long it would take and didn't want a system crash to screw things up and have to start from zero again. But, now I would like to plot another 2.5TB of this HDD, but I am not exactly sure how this works. I did see that if I choose Plot again on that same drive, it of course reflects the 2TB that is already plotted when calculating free space, but I stopped short of starting to another plot because it will probably take close to 30 hours to complete and I need to do some tweaking to my GPU's in the mean time that might cause a system crash or at least a reboot.

So... these are my questions regarding multiple plots on the same HDD:

1- does this have any impact at all on mining? I've read that the main factor in mining successful is plot size, but is that referring to the sum total of all your Plots, or the size of each plot? Using my specific case... would 2 plots of 2 + 2.5TB on the same HDD be less efficient than 1 plot of 4.5TB on that same drive? If it is less efficient, is it by a material % or nominal?

2- similar to above but regarding the spanning of different drives. My personal PC has about 6-7 internal drives and 2 external ones. Between all of these, I probably have about 8TB of free space. Would there be a notable difference between the following 2 scenarios:

a- having 8 plots of 1TB each on 8 different HDDs (all on the same PC)
    b- having 4 plots of 2TB each on 4 different HDDs (all on the same PC)

Thanks in advance for any advice!