Skyrim Nexus and Burst

• Most of you don't know this, but I am also a mod author on the Skyrim Nexus and I have a few mods that have gotten pretty popular over the years. Here are a few of my more popular ones:

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/64067/? - Immersive Horses
    http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/54274/? - Dragon Stalking Fix
    http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/52681/? - NPC Knockout Overhaul

With the recent advent of Skyrim Special Edition, I will be re-releasing my mods for that edition. When this happens, they will probably hit the hot files (showcase on the main Nexus homepage), which means there will be a ton of computer nerds looking at pages that I control the content for and whom generally respect my opinion.

My idea is to take advantage of these tens of thousands of page hits to promote Burst. To be clear, I want to entice users who happen upon my page to check out Burst, not bombard them or annoy them with something that has nothing to do with modding Skyrim. Something along the lines of... "Here's my mod, here's what it does, now here's Burst - it's like Bitcoin but you can mine it on your phone and all the cool kids are doing it".

One of the ways I see cryptocurrency tying into modding is by funding mod authors directly through subscriptions or donations, which Burst could make ridiculously easy to accomplish. The decentralized, anonymous, and completely secure nature of Burst would make it virtually impossible for money grubbing corporations to try and claim a share of money that should belong entirely to the mod authors themselves and in a larger sense, to developers of open source and free software in general. For example, anyone with a smart phone could mine some Burst and donate it to a mod author - all without needing a bank account, credit card, or paypal.