How to know when mining is complete

• 0_1467110504595_Capture.PNG

Hi
    I am extremely new to all this and trying to get my head round everything, I think i have done this right so far but not sure
    I have 3 plots on my disks, i have 2 on my D drive which is SSD, a 4GB to start my testing, a 10GB and on my HDD I have 294GB. So far I am just trying to test things to see if this is worth while.
    When i started the mining process (i'm part of the burst ninja pool) it asked me to select my D or G plots, i selected D but i dont know if the mining is doing all plots or just my D drive plots (the image i uploaded seems to show it's doing both, is this right?)

also, i havent had any deadlines at the bottom of the screen - how do i get deadlines or why aren't they showing, i have read i need deadlines to do this properly....

Also, when will i know that my mining is complete, do i get a message on screen or something?
    finally, if have a plot of say 294GB, does this mean that when all the blocks are processed my plot needs to be wiped and re-done, or do i just continue using the same plot forever?

many thanks for any advice
    Steve

• admin

The Client lists the found plots. It's is not a selection window. It always mines with all plots available.
    If you found a deadline it is like you have found your first Burstcoins. (You actually get a share of the next found block in the pool.) You will find your first good deadlines sooner or later - sooner with bigger plots - later with smaller plots. After 24 hours the pool will pay you out.

You can add plots to the old ones, just by using the plotting window. You can use the plots forever.

• Ahh ok, so the bigger the single plot file is the better my chances of getting a deadline?