Introduce myself

• Hi community

I'm brand new to BURST - I've just downloaded the client, plotted my drive and am in the process of downloading the blockchain- still new to the whole crypto currency jazz but am learning as much as I can. If anybody has any pointers, suggestions, or even just want to say hi to a newbie. waves

Comps currently set up for 800gb plot and mining while at work. Not looking to make a fortune but to get my hands wet and see where that might lead me as I learn.

Any advice or info is always good info if I didn't know it from the start.

Thanks in advance to the community! I hear that its a friendly bunch - prove me right?

TIG

• Hey,
    Use https://wallet.burst-team.us rather than wallet in your machine.
    Are you getting any trouble with setting up? You can sought out here, lot of experienced miners here to help. Happy mining.

• admin

Hey @TIG312, have a good time bursting ...

• @robert Thanks so much that is exactly where I am currently setup for mining at the moment I don't believe I can setup for mining with my own wallet, or can I? It appears that I would have to select a pool regardless? also question is what is the #tx when i see a transaction happening in my overview? I'm assuming its a tax for the session it seems?

• What is your machine os? Are you using Windows? I yes then I suggest to use the Wallet in your machine.

• @luxe Thanks for the welcome! same goes out to you as well!

• Welcome Aboard @TIG312 you have arrived at a marvelous place. There is so much happening here on this forum, with mining Burst and getting involved with Burst's Decentralize Autonomous Organization and the many projects that are happening. There are many things that you can do to be a positive influence on the upliftment of Burst.

I look forward to benefitting from you and being of benefit as well. If you need any assistance simply ask away. We are all ears.

Have a magnificent day on PURPOSE!
    FXALTareeq

• Hi there aswell,