GPU plotting stuck

• I been trying to plot a 4TB of my 8TB drive.
    Its starting every time but stuck at 0.19% and nothing happens even after 12 hours.
    I tried multiple time and it stuck at same percentage.
    Its been two days i am trying to plot a TB but no success.
    NO CPU or GPU is running. Please help me for my first GPU plotting.
    I am very new to this GPU and can i use my intel GPU in my laptop.

alt textalt textalt textalt text

• it's direct mode, in the task manager, you can see your drive is working to create the file, and then it will start plotting 🙂

• @HiDevin thanks for the reply. I tried the buffer mode yesterday and the same result. i see GPU load as 1% and doubted its stopped. The percentage is not changed even after around 12 hours.

• @natsaba in buffer mode, sometimes it runs out of mem and u have to replot.

• @HiDevin I have 12 GB RAM in CPU and what should be my stagger size, i will recalculate the plot details based on that.

• " When you plot in direct mode it creates the empty file, then fills it in, while it's creating it there will appear to be zero progress, but if you look at disk activity in Resource Monitor, you'll see it's writing to disk. Once the empty file is created, it'll be filled in, and thats when you'll see progress. Depending on the size of the plot you're doing it can sit at the initial progress screen for many hours - but as long as you have disk activity, it's working. "

" 4401562696129194441 - replace with your numeric account ID
    106430464 - nonce to start at. If this is your first plot use 0
    7618560 - number of nonces to plot, must be a multiple of the stagger - the next field
    16384 - stagger. Each 1 = 256 KB of memory, so divide by 4 to get amount of memory to use. In this case it's 4GB (4096 MB) "

all from @haitch XD

• @HiDevin I did change the stagger and size of the plot to know its working.
    Now i have 500GB and stagger as 16384 in direct mode.