New Target Deadline for Burstcoin.party Pool

• Effective immediately, burstcoin.party pool has changed its Target Deadline.

New Deadline Details

To: 12096000

too much

The pool will be reducing its deadline a couple more times before settling down.

Thank you

• @socalguy I'm new to mining Burst, so does this change affect the smaller miners?

• Yes. With smaller miners your going to have a harder time finding DL below 2 weeks. Meaning youll get less overall historic shares.

• @manfromafar Thanks for the reply. Looks like I am pretty much out of the Burst mining business for now. Are there any pools that are still pretty good for smaller miners?

• admin

@team23 How small ? @Lexicons pool accept small miners - http://burst.lexitoshi.uk/

• I'm mining there with my 4TB, I'm enjoying!

• @team23 I reduced the deadline because folks were submitting year long deadlines and that is too long. For now, Miners are still able to submit very long deadlines though.

• @haitch I am only using about .25Tb. I thought I would just get my feet wet trying this. Is Lexicons pool ok for such a small miner?

• admin

@team23 Yep, it's perfect for that size.

• @team23 yes Lex's pool still supports year long deadlines. Plus @Lexicon is a cool dude.

• Thanks for the answers guys! Really appreciate it!

• @haitch Which port do I use....I see conflicting info. I see 8124 and 8125

• admin

@team23 Should be port 8124 for mining.

• @haitch said in New Target Deadline for Burstcoin.party Pool:

@team23 Should be port 8124 for mining.